Posted by eir GAA

Another great day for the Dubs in Croke Park

2013 Dublin Mayo 470x260

Dublin were crowned All-Ireland football champions for the second time in three years following another heartbreaking game for Mayo. Dublin stormed ahead in the second half with scores from Paddy Andrews, Paul Flynn and Brogan. A 50th minute goal from Andy Moran raised Mayo's hopes which were then quickly dashed by a second goal from Brogan who had a stand out performance and was the highest scorer of the game with 2-3. The final ten minutes were a matter of holding on for the Dubs, who came out on top 2-12 to 1-14.